Cheerio in My Bra

Cheerios

Cheerios (Photo credit: yaybiscuits123)

This single motherhood stuff is no joke: being on with the kids, all day, with no one to trade off with is wearing me down.

I was wondering today how I’d ever find the time, energy, or stamina to date post-divorce. As I thought about this, I changed out of my clothes and discovered a Cheerio in my bra. The last time anyone ate Cheerios in this house had been 12 hours previous.

Can you imagine if a date found that? No, not a first date, but you know… Maybe a third. 🙂

I’m in no way ready to date–or legally allowed to?–and the Cheerio told me so.

It’s sweats and kids movies for me in 2013, I think. And lots of rotisserie chickens.

I’ll worry about being sexy and free of leftover breakfast foods in 2014.

4 thoughts on “Cheerio in My Bra

  1. Once (years ago) I went to a job interview, and as I was shaking hands with the guy who was interviewing me, I discovered… peanut butter on my sleeve! And he noticed it, too! 😦 All I could do was say, “Uh… sandwich, anyone…?” Lame. I didn’t get the job. But, strangely, I was proud of myself for at least having an honest comeback.

    Yeah, recognizing limits is important. And if all it’s going to be is sweats, kid movies, and Cheerio bras, then so be it. Here’s to 2013! 😀

  2. I feel the same way. I would LOVE to be able to date, but it’s not going to happen anytime soon for me. He on the other hand is dating now while I’m still in the house and not OUT yet. Some men are truly a piece of work, aren’t they? I’ll be working on my own self also in 2013! Let’s make the best of it!

  3. I would suggest that you start dating yourself for a while – a long while actually. Take time away from the kids, but just go to the movies and dinner by yourself. Once you truly love yourself, someone else will love you VERY easily. I know because that is how it happened for me.

What do you think?

