One night we’re fighting, the next we’re doing it

This is confusing.

But I’ll take the hot sex while I can get it, and it doesn’t make me cry. Last time it did.

I guess we should send Tony a thank you note.

Tony is the couples therapist I never want to see again. He was aggressive and confrontational, but the things husband said made me think and made me feel sad and prompted me to invite him to spend the night for the first time in months.

And today I feel super relaxed.

Husband bought me flowers and we’re not fighting, today.

I’m still not asking his sorry ass to move back in because he’s still actively drinking, but I’ll take this ray of sunshine before it disappears behind the dark storm clouds ahead.

What do you think?

